Home > Foreclosure, Mortgage Modification, Stories > Are You in Foreclosure? Mortgage Modification Nightmare?

Are You in Foreclosure? Mortgage Modification Nightmare?

Is your mortgage servicer giving you the run around? Lost paperwork, calls dropped or not being returned? Are you the victim of mortgage fraud? Have you been in a trial modification for more than 3 months?

We want to hear your story. You can reply in the comments section of this post or email michele@hsitrust.org .

  1. January 19, 2012 at 2:49 am

    Hi, I’m not affiliated with HSI trust but I do have several bank protest blogs and I am encouraging you all to sign the HSI petition at Change dot org to help a family that had their home parallel foreclosed upon by Wells Fargo.

    Wells Fargo first parallel foreclosed and then sold the home even though the family was completely compliant with their government sponsored mortgage payment program.

    http://www.change.org/petitions/john-g-stumpf-ceo-wells-fargo-rescind-rachel-kendalls-foreclosure-auction.

    Please help another family keep their home by signing the change dot org petition, and the success of that mission might eventually bless your own situation.

    If you agree to sign the petition, you don’t have to use your real address or zip code if you don’t want to, just make one up. However I would suggest using your real name and correct email address. Please consider passing on the petition link on your facebook page.

  2. Pamela Hughes at phughes12@verizon.net
    January 22, 2012 at 1:36 am

    After watching ABC’s Nightline’s segment on Bruce “Bogesma (spelling unknown)”, I wanted to reach out for help. I live in Maryland (Harford County). I bought a home in 2006 and it was approved for me to have a 1st mortgage – Taylor, Bean & Whitaker; 2nd mortgage – Provident Bank. After about a year, my loan was sold to Cenlar then sold again to Ocwen Loan Servicing, LLC. I was 2 months behind April 2011 and Ocwen would not accept my payments. I was not able to send two month’s payment at one time. I have applied for a modification 11–yes, 11 times before and since then! Home Partnership of Harford County, MD (the agency that works with the government) has partnered with me to correspond with Ocwen but nothing has been resolved. I also drove 3 hrs to and from Edison, New Jersey for a NACA Conference and spent 8 hrs in a convention center in NJ waiting to get my situation resolved only to meet with a rep. from Ocwen that told me he couldn’t help me because the “corporate” office in Florida was closed — finally, met with him at 6:00 pm. REALLY FRUSTRATED ….

    Can you help me, please? My name is Pamela Hughes, 410-569-3849.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

