We Want to Hear From You!

We are collecting stories to share with our media contacts at ABC News. We want to hear about how your lender has treated you while in the process of a mortgage loan modification.

Has your lender treated you unfairly or unethically? Has your lender initiated foreclosure proceedings on your home while in the process of applying for a loan modification? Has your lender force place homeowners insurance on your home that has cost you more than what you would pay to obtain the insurance yourself? Have your mortgage payments been misapplied or just seem to have gone into a black hole? Are you being charged excess fees and interest while in the process of applying for a modification? Has your lender approved you for a modification only to tell you later that you’ve been declined? Has your lender initiated foreclosure on your home while you are active duty military?

Please reply in the comments section or email us at michele@hsitrust.org.

 

  1. colleen crymble
    December 11, 2011 at 1:51 am

    Hi I have been getting the run around from bank of america for years!!! I have been trying to get remodified but they keep saying I dont qualify.Thy lost my paperwork,cant find my papaerwork, I didnt hand it in on time,I sont have the correct information. I make enough money and could afford the house if the payment wasnt one whole pay check. My house is up for short sale and I dont want to sell I would rather stay here and remodify!!

  2. robert pitzen
    December 11, 2011 at 2:07 am

    I have been trying to get my mortgage reduced with my lender (CCO Mortgage) since last summer and all I get is the run around. Can you help me?

  3. Lisa Janes
    December 11, 2011 at 9:06 am

    We have been trying to get a loan modification through our morgage company SunTrust for 1 year and 11 months. They never seem to get the paperwork we fax and mail. They keep telling us they are there to help. However, when we call, the person we need to speak to is never there, and the name of the person keeps changing. We have been trying, but no luck!

  4. Stephen Weiss
    December 11, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    Stephen Weiss
    December 11, 2011

    I have been trying to get my mortgage company GMAC to work with me for nearly 2 years now to get a reverse mortgage completed with different lender. In order to make it work, GMAC would need to “forgive” some late fees & other penalties so that the reverse mortgage would be enough to completely pay off the GMAC loan balance. Over this 2 year period, I had to file 2 different bankruptcies just to protect the property from being auctioned out from under me while my attorney tried to negotiate with GMAC. Despite the fact the current Chapter 13 Court has “confirmed” my payment plan as a “viable” plan (ie, I do qualify for a reverse mortgage), GMAC’s attorneys (Pite Duncan/San Diego — huge firm) has even been willing to DISCUSS it with my attorney.

  5. Stephen Weiss
    December 11, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    It is VERY difficult to find a real estate attorney here to take on deep-pocketed banks to negotiate modifications on my behalf. Do you have an AFFILIATE ORGANIZATION in the SF Bay Area, OR do you know of any attorneys here that do this sort of work? Thanks you for your assistance

  6. December 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    I have been fighting my bank and all the banks involed in these since it started over 11 years ago you woundnt belive it. From bank buy outs ,themessed up. cournt dates more then you can count. Even tho we never missed a payment ,they took us to court and the battle was on . During all this my husband was on kidney diaylsis .then in 2004 hepassed away.then i had to file chapter 13 to stop tem from selling my property. then in 2007 my 12 year old granddaugter got electricuted. Then in 2009 my oldest went to war in Afganistag .Ni payed over $120,000.00 in the chapter 13 and the say thats its still behind. Ipayed payments they said i didnt . I nsept.2000 we were seaver with forclosure saying we never payed them i have proof i did . Ipayedthe same payments twice. Nevergot credit form bank or civil court .Ipayed same one in the 13 again .Trying to do loan modifactin now isent papers in four times already. Here is the joke in this whole mess get this the say im behind even all the from the 13. The have $10,396.00 in special escroe acount of money i payed years ago.. Iwised some one could help. My son is deplode again.

  7. January 15, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    I’m not sure if you’ve contacted anyone at our agency yet. We work with homeowners in all states. If you still need help please email us at info@hsitrust.org

  8. January 19, 2012 at 2:39 am

    Hi, I’m not affiliated with HSI trust but I do have several bank protest blogs and I am encouraging you all to sign the HSI petition at Change dot org to help a family that had their home parallel foreclosed upon by Wells Fargo and then sold by Wells Fargo even though the family was completely compliant with their government mandated mortgage payment strucuture.

    Please help another family keep their home, and the success of that mission may eventually bless your own situation. http://www.change.org/petitions/john-g-stumpf-ceo-wells-fargo-rescind-rachel-kendalls-foreclosure-auction.

    If you agree to sign the petition, you don’t have to use your real address or zip code if you don’t want to, just make one up. However I would suggest using your real name and correct email address.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

