Home > Uncategorized > HSI Trust HomeSavers Helping Save American Homes

HSI Trust HomeSavers Helping Save American Homes

We were featured on ABC News Primetime Nightline Saturday, December 10, 2011.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 16, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    I would like to talk to Bruce about our foreclouse so see if he can help us to reduce our mortage payment. Thank you

  2. January 16, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    Yes I too need help, please help.

  3. Scott
    January 17, 2012 at 12:09 am

    How is one able to speak with Bruce about this situation?

  4. Renee' Cochran Cline
    January 17, 2012 at 12:12 am

    I have been battling Bank of America since July 2011. I’ve tried to modify my home and the company WILL NOT help me. Please Bruce contact me and help save my home. My husband was killed 10-22-09. He was a firefighter/paramedic and was killed in the line of duty on his part time job with Rural Metro Ambulance. With this company the government says that it is a private company and our family does not qualify for The Public Safety Officer Benefit. I’m a realtor and we have a child that is disabled. Bank of America does not care that I am in this situation. I need your help, please.

  5. JoAnn
    January 17, 2012 at 12:38 am

    I need help to lower my mortgages payment and save my house .I got sict with breast cancaer the my husband got colen cancer i could not go back to work after have a bone morrow tranplant and my husband was out sict for 8 months and went back.

    • JoAnn
      January 25, 2012 at 2:46 am

      Please call me or email me as soom as you can it is important for me to save my house.

  6. Darla
    January 17, 2012 at 11:57 am

    I have been trying to modify my loan due to my husbands lack of work & still no luck — Can I get more information.
    Thanks

  7. ada de rrosa
    January 17, 2012 at 1:53 pm

    i would like to talk to Bruce re a loan modification which has been in the process forr 3 years and they were not willing to negotiate anything despite the fact i am now disabled, and havw a change in my financial and marital status. the details are lengthy so if i could speak to him i would apprreciate it. please email me so i can speak with you ovwr the phone.Thanks

  8. January 19, 2012 at 2:29 am

    Hi, I’m not affiliated with HSI trust but I do have several bank protest blogs and I am encouraging you all to sign the HSI petition at Change dot org to help a family that had their home parallel foreclosed upon by Wells Fargo and then sold by Wells Fargo even though the family was completely compliant with their government mandated mortgage payment strucuture.

    Please help another family keep their home, and the success of that mission may eventually bless your own situation. http://www.change.org/petitions/john-g-stumpf-ceo-wells-fargo-rescind-rachel-kendalls-foreclosure-auction.

    If you agree to sign the petition, you don’t have to use your real address or zip code if you don’t want to, just make one up. However I would suggest using your real name and correct email address.

  9. Laura
    February 27, 2012 at 12:20 am

    I have been in my same home since 1984. I rented the home for the first 20 years, and in 2001 I was able to purchase this home in 2004. After a few years I ended up refinancing and getting into a neg am loan, I have well surpassed my homes value and in danger of losing my home very soon. I have tried to reach out to several people and programs, and had yet to find help. I see a lot of peoe referring to Bruce, so I would like to reach contact as well to further discuss my situation. Thank you!

  10. Rosalyn Clark
    May 31, 2012 at 11:28 am

    Please, please help. I have been fighting First Franklin and Bank of America for the last five years trying to refinance or get a modification. I am in a subprime loan, not deliquent yet but it is a struggle. Just trying to prevent forclosure in the future. I’ve already been scammed out of 1500, and no modification. Bank of America acts like they really don’t care. I need help!

    • May 31, 2012 at 12:04 pm

      Rosalyn,

      Please email us information about your situation info@hsitrust.org and someone will respond as soon as possible.

      HSITrust Team

  11. Mark Ware
    July 5, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    Bruce,

    I Live in SugarLand TX near Houston, and I have a house that was paid in full, I took out a Home Equity Loan April of 2010, and I had a accident shortly thereafter, and was not released to go back to work until Dec 2011 part time, I have been trying to work with CITI Financial on a modification and have sent them all the documents they request but am getting no where with them and have heard that you can not get a modification on a Equity Loan. Is there anything I can do and can someone please contact me for more information. Thank you for your time.

  12. lmn
    July 19, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    Bruce,
    I have completed an application with Bank of America in 2009. Approx 15 months and countless hours of transferring from person to person, in which I would receive in consistent answers. Every call was never consistent regarding the details of my mortgage as well as the status on my H.O.P.E application. I started to call weekly and found that I was transferred from person to person without any significant answers. Average call was two hours.

    I was told by many people through BAC on the phone the only way to qualify is to be three months behind. I felt that was not a good idea. I stuck it out hoping for an answer. BAC took so long that I ran out of funds and decided to rent my home and move in with family.

    Finally an answer in a form of a denial letter stating, I was unemployed…. (even though I was collecting unemployment insurance). The other disqualifying factor they gave was that I was not in my home. If BAC would have done their job I would have been in my home.

    Really to spark more tension the refinance person I spoke with three years ago stated he could help refinance my current interest rate of 5.25% to a 6.50% and that would lower my payments by approx. $50.00 a month. Really are they serious. I just hung up.

    Now, 2012, that I am employed I spoke with refinance representative and the person on the other end stated they (BAC) were no longer accepting refinancing applications, they have too many. Seriously, I have complied with all of their stipulations and continue to be shut out. Just what is going on? It has become apparent they want another foreclosure… hmm to show the public they are assisting or at least shuffeling paper. Don’t think so they are contributing to the mess we are all in. What other recourse do I have? Please help.

  13. Rhonda
    August 18, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    Hi Mark,
    I have been fighting Bank of America for the past 3 years, in which in the beginning I was out of work for 6 months, and then have been gainfully employed ever since. I was recently put on a 3 month trial payment plan in which B of A said I paid in full ahead of time and so I am no longer eligible and have to resubmit all payments all over again. They sent me a letter saying that if I paid as agreed for 3 trial payments they will redo my mortgage. I am not sure if this will happen as they are up to playing their same ole games with peoples lives as they have been playing with me for the last 3 years. I told them if they do not redo my mortgage in November 2012 as agreed, that I will take them to court and have a judge force them to stick to our agreement, as I have stuck to everything they requested in our initial trial agreement.

    • Rhonda Faust
      August 18, 2012 at 10:24 pm

      Would gladly PAY you for your services, would much rather pay you then an attorney that will do nothing in the end.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

