Patterns We’ve Noticed

We’ve received thousands of calls and emails since the Primetime Nightline segment aired. Most everyone that has contacted us has experienced a job loss, illness, death in the family or other life changing hardships. We are honored that you have entrusted us and are doing our best to respond to everyone.

Another common pattern we have seen is that homeowners are being misled by their servicer into believing that they can not qualify for a modification if they are current on their mortgage. Servicers are telling homeowners to call back when they are 2 or 3 months behind. Others have reported that their servicer has told them they don’t qualify because they are not current on their mortgage. The truth is, you may be eligible for a Making Homes Affordable Modification in both of these situations but you do not need to be in default to be eligible.

Another common theme is that homeowners have sent their paperwork in numerous times only to be told by the servicer that it wasn’t received, wasn’t legible, was incomplete or not completed properly. Others have told us that the bank acknowledges receipt of their documents but then requests that they send an updated version.

We’ve heard from a large volume of homeowners who believed they were approved for a modification or thought they were being reviewed for one but received a foreclosure notice or auction date on their home. They all feel that they were misled by the servicer.

 

 

 

  1. December 26, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    hi there. i’m so excited to have just learned about this company, someone left a comment on my blog directing me here. I feature, every Monday, something that I call “Battling the Banks” http://www.rockanddrool.com/category/battling-the-banks/ is the link to ALL the stories that people have come forward and presented me with. So many variations of the same theme. We are lucky, we just found out we received our modification. But my goal is to help others that are in the same process. I will be pointing them in your direction. Thank you, we need you so desperately here in the U.S. Go and get ’em!!

  2. cris
    January 12, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    Just got a letter in the mail telling us we don’t qualify due to missing documentation, missing signatures, missing this, that and the other. It has been one thing after another. Nobody cares.

  3. Maria E. Fernandez
    January 17, 2012 at 9:35 am

    I’ve battled the mighty Chase since September 2009 for a modification of my loan. I’ve persevered sending documentation over and over, calling and keeping in touch. I hired an attorney who was supposed to handle my modification. He didn’t do anything other than send in the papers I gave him. Chase finally denied my modification this past December. The cumulative stress of dealing with this bank and the modification process has taken a toll on my health. I can’t sleep at night and have a constant sense of foreboding in the pit of my stomach. I hope HSI/Mr. Boguslav can help me. I’ve run out of options and I’m 62 years old.

  4. January 19, 2012 at 2:23 am

    Hi, I’m not affiliated with HSI trust but I do have several bank protest blogs and I am encouraging you all to sign the HSI petition at Change dot org to help a family that had their home parallel foreclosed upon by Wells Fargo and then sold by Wells Fargo even though the family was completely compliant with their government mandated mortgage payment strucuture.

    Please help another family keep their home, and the success of that mission may eventually bless your own situation. http://www.change.org/petitions/john-g-stumpf-ceo-wells-fargo-rescind-rachel-kendalls-foreclosure-auction.

    If you agree to sign the petition, you don’t have to use your real address or zip code if you don’t want to, just make one up. However I would suggest using your real name and correct email address.

  5. January 26, 2012 at 11:20 am

    I AND MY WIFE HAVE BEEN PUT THREW ALL THE ABOVE MENTIONED TRASH WITH EXCEPTION OF THE AUCTION, WE ARE TERRIFIED AS WE LOVE THIS HOME AND IT,S APPEAL AND THE EXCELLENT LOCATION.WE KNOW THAT IF IT CAME TO THAT, WE,D BE DEVISTATED. AS WE HAVE BEEN HERE IN THIS LOCATION FOR OVER 17 YRS, 10 IN THIS HOUSE, WE PUT A LOT INTO IT. WELLS FARGO ARENT THE ONLY MORGAGE HOLDERS PRACTISING THE KIND OF BEHAVIOR THAT WAS WRITEN IN ABOVE COLUME, NATIONWIDE ADV,MORG. IS ANOTHER AND ARE READING FROM SAME PLAY BOOK ONLY THIS IS NO GAME TO US.IT IS HARD FOR ME A CHRISTIAN HUSBAND AND FATHER, TO REALIZE THERE IS VERY LITTLE YOU CAN DO TO PROTECT YOUR FAMILY FROM WOLVES OF THIS CALIBER.BUT I FIGHTING BACK EVERYWAY I KNOW AND HAVE LEARNED HOW, THREW BLOGS AND TWITTERS AND FACE BOOK, TRYING TO GET AS MANY PEOPLE TO GET IN THE FIGHT WITH ME TO BRING REFORM TO THIS BACKWARD and GREEEEEDY SYSTEM, THERE IS REALLY NO ADVANTAGE TO WHAT THEY DO. HAVE YOU SEEN THE LIST OF REPO, HOMES IT,S MASSIVE, WHAT COULD POSSIBLY BE GAINED BY ADDING ONE MORE TO THE ALREADY ENDLESS LIST, I EMAIL CONGRESSMEN AND ANYONE ELSE I CAN ENLIST TO HELP NOT JUST MY SELF BUT EVERYONE BEING HURT BY THESE, I CANT FIND WORDS FOR, I CAN BUT IT DOES,NT HELP TO LOSE YOUR COOL AND NOT BEING A GOOD WITNESS FOR GOD. FOR IT,S IN HIM MY REAL HOPE LIES, BUT I AM TRYING DESPARETLY TO DO WHAT I CAN. PREYING AND WRITEING ITEMS LIKE THIS ONE, I JUST HOPE THAT OTHERS WILL SOUND OFF AS WELL, TILL THE CRY IS SO GREAT GOD AND BANKERS AND OTHERS WILL HEAR. ALL OF US WHO ARE EFFECTED . AND RETHINK THERE GREED AND REPENT. THE WEALTHY CAN ONLY STAY THAT WAY IF THE FOLKS UNDER THEM, HAVE SOMETHING SOLID TO STAND ON, JOB,HOME AND MONEY TO PURCHASE GOODS NEEDED TO LIVE. BUY THE WAY,IT,S NOT THE RICH WHO CREATE JOBS , THEY HAVE THERE MONEY THERES NO RUSH WITH THEM, IT,S THE MIDDLE CLASS WHO ARE ALWAYS TRYING TO IMPROVE AND INVENT AS THEY HAVE THE GREATEST NEED TO DO SO. IF THAT MAKES ANY SENCE . TO ANYONE EXCEPT MYSELF, MAYBE THATS WHY GOD IS WAITING TO DELIVER ME FROM MY OPPRESSERS, THAT I KEEP THIS KIND OF WRITEING AND I HOPE MOTIVATING PEOPLE TO GET OFF THE SIDE LINE AND REALLY GET IN THE FIGHT,PICKUP THERE PHONES AND BLOG ON THERE BLOGS AND TWEET AND TWITTER AND FACEBOOK .OUR SILENCE IS WHAT GOT US HERE TO BEGIN WITH, BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE,****BE SILENT NO MORE*** I AND MANY WITH ME HAVE LOST A GREAT DEAL, SOME OUR FAULT AND SOME NOT, BUT WE STILL HAVE OUR**(V*O*T*E)**AND THOSE WHO WONT HEAR THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE NEED TO BE REMOVED FROM THE OFFICES THEY HOLD FROM CAPITAL HILL TO CORPERATE AMERICA LET THIS NOW BE OUR PRAYER BEFORE GOD, LET THEM REPENT, REPEAL, REPAIR, AND RELIZE IT IS STILL ONE NATION UNDER GOD.AND ITS **WE THE PEOPLE ** WHO RUN IT. THANK YOU FOR READING THIS AND MAY GOD BLESS AGAIN THIS NATION OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. SIGNED –MICHAEL E. HENRY– CITIZEN AND VOTER

    • January 26, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      hillybillyhenry, if you help rachel save her home, do you think being able to point to her families struggle and then success via the online petition you might be able to use that information as you attempt to get help for your situation?

      also, please remember to click on the box for email notificationso when a response is made to a topic you posted to you will be notified, and hopefully you left your email address so HSI can contact you.

      I don’t work for HSI just trying to be helpful.

  6. January 26, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    hey MR. A.M. YES I DID AND I HAVE INVITED MY NET WORK OF FRIENDS TO SIGN FOR HER AS WELL, AND I ABSOLUTELY BELIEVE THE BEST WAY TO HELP YOUR SELF IS TO HELP OTHERS, IT,S ALSO A CONCEPT THE LORD SPOKE OF IN THE BIBLE, THANKS AGAIN MR. A.M. —HillBilly H.

    • January 26, 2012 at 6:30 pm

      That’s great news. Is HSI helping you? If not, make sure to email HSI so they can contact you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

